Gründerteam

We are Julia Köberlein, Erich Seifert and Bernhard Scholz – the founders of Kontextlab GmbH. Our team ioncorporates expertise in content, conception, design and software development. Together we have specialized in the communication of complex information. We develop formats that offer users a unique experience in content and design. It goes across media types, covers multiple perspectives, is intuitive and interactive.

“What content is necessary to understand complex topics and how can this be conveyed in an optimal, entertaining and qualitative fashion?” This central question serves as our leading motto and drives us to focus on the essence: Best transfer of knowledge for enlightened readers/users.

We developed the Kontextlab.maps platform for the knowledge based magazine Der Kontext. We quickly realized that complex topics can be found in many areas and that the visual possibilities of our platform can be useful for many users. Therefore, we offer companies, organizations and institutions the opportunity to license our technology.

About

Gründerteam

Wir sind Julia Köberlein, Erich Seifert und Bernhard Scholz – die Gründer der Kontextlab GmbH. In unserem Team einen wir Inhalt, Konzeption, Design und Softwareentwicklung. Zusammen haben wir uns auf die Vermittlung komplexer Informationen spezialisiert. Wir entwickeln Formate, die Nutzern auf inhaltlicher wie gestalterischer Ebene ein Erlebnis bieten. Crossmedial, multi­perspek­ti­visch, intuitiv und interaktiv.

„Welche Inhalte sind notwendig, um komplexe Themen zu begreifen und wie lassen sich diese optimal, unterhaltsam und hochwertig vermitteln?“ Diese Leitfrage dient unserem inter­diszi­plinären Team sich immer wieder auf das Wesentliche zu konzentrieren: Beste Vermittlung für aufgeklärte Leser/Nutzer.

Die Kontextlab.maps Plattform entwickelten wir für das interaktive Hintergrundmagazin Der Kontext.Schnell zeigte sich, dass komplexe Themen in vielen Bereichen stecken und die Darstellungsmöglichkeiten unserer Plattform für viele Anwender von Nutzen sein können. Aus diesem Grund bieten wir Unternehmen, Organisationen und Institutionen die Möglichkeit unsere Technologie zu lizenzieren.

Kontextlab in den Medien